Windows Support Menu
File and Disk Administration
NOTICE: Do not delete any files that are part of an installed program. Doing so may render the program unusable.
To delete a file, follow these steps:
Retrieving a Deleted File From the Recycle Bin
When you delete a file, it moves to the Recycle Bin. It is not removed from the system until you empty the Recycle Bin.
NOTICE: Files deleted from a diskette or from a network drive are erased permanently. They are not sent to the Recycle Bin.
If you delete a file in error and need to retrieve it from the Recycle Bin, follow these steps:
Emptying the Recycle Bin
Deleted files sent to the Recycle Bin still use space on the computer's hard-disk drive. To free up disk space, periodically empty the Recycle Bin by following these steps: